Kaleidoscope Chamber Collective

Tickets £5-£25, book via the Trinity College website.

Rosalind Ventris (viola)
Laura van der Heijden (cello)
Tom Poster (piano)
Elena Urioste (violin)

Fanny Mendelssohn - Piano Quartet in A flat major 
Mozart - Piano Quartet No. 2 in E flat major
Wallen - Dervish for cello and piano
Dvořák - Piano Quartet No. 2 in E flat major Op. 87

They call chamber music “the music of friends”, and when those friends are artists of the calibre of the four musicians who make up Kaleidoscope Chamber Collective, there’s no limit to the expressive possibilities. Today they share grand, romantic confessions by Fanny Mendelssohn and Antonin Dvořák, sublime conversation with Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart and an intense, explosive trance from British music’s “renaissance woman” Errollyn Wallen. The ensemble is small but the emotions are off the scale.