The Westrup Prize 2018 Award

The Westrup Prize for 2018 has been awarded jointly to Prof. Georgina Born and Dr Chris Haworth for their article ‘From microsound to vaporwave: Internet-mediated musics, online methods, and genre’, published in Music & Letters, volume 98, issue 4, Nov. 2017. The Westrup Prize is awarded annually by the Music & Letters Trust for ‘articles of particular distinction published in Music & Letters’.