Orchestra of St Johns: Tchaikovsky and Strauss - SJE Arts

Tchaikovsky Violin concerto in D major
Johann Strauss II Die Fledermaus Overture
Johann Strauss Emperor waltz
Johann Strausss II Fata morgana
Smetana Dance of the Comedians
Johann Strauss II Blue Danube waltz

Jan Schmolck, violin
Orchestra of St John’s
John Lubbock, conductor

From the polka to the waltz, this concert is a celebration of the joy of dance, including the wonderful Tchaikovsky Violin Concerto performed by Jan Schmolck, OSJ leader and section principal at the Royal Opera House. Operatic orchestral highlights from The Bartered Bride and Die Fledermaus, as well as ever-popular Strauss classics, will transport you to the glamour of the ballroom and beyond.

Tickets available via the SJE website.